Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



HORMOZGAN province is located in the south of the country, facing Oman. Its area is 70,697 km2, covering 3.4% of the country, and its provincial capital is Bandar Abbas. The province consists of 11counties including: Abumusa, Bastak, Bandar-Abbas, Bandar-Lengeh, Jask, Hajiabad, Rudan, Qeshm, Gavbandai (Parsian), Minab and Khamir.

The province has 14 islands located in the Persian Gulf, and 1,000 km (620 mi) of coastline.
The province has eleven major cities, namely: Bandar Abbas, Bandar Lengeh, Hajiabad, Minab, Qeshm, Jask, Bastak, Bandar Khamir, Parsian (Gavbandi), roudan and Abumusa. The province also has 30 cities, 36 sectors, 83 rural counties and 2170 villages... (Read More)


Although Hormozgan is known to have had settlements during the Achaemenid era and when Nearchus passed through this region, recorded history of the main port of Hormozgan ("Bandar-e Hormoz") begin ... (Read More)
Hormozgan Today
Hormozgan today has 11 ports, 5 national airports, and 3 international airports. The province has an active agriculture sector, ranking first in Iran in lime production and second in date production. 30% of Iran ... (Read More)

Road and Transportation:
Bandar Abbas International Airport has capacity and facilities for landing large transport airplanes. This is one of the major 6 overseas airports of Iran and is member of IATA. The airport has never experienced any incident and manages 81 flights per week, in average..... (Read More)

Copyright © 2014 .All Rights Reserved.
Powered By : "Samix"